Community Council 2018 -2019

Reach us at

Executive Members

Co-Chair: Laura Ward

Co-Chair: Shelley Stevenson

Vice-Chair: Amber Downtown

Secretaries: Lisa Young

Treasurers: Anne Walker

Communications Coordinator: Rashpal Rai

Past Chair:  Jim Senay

Social Convenors: Karin Bourne & Nasira Lakha

District Advisory Council (DAC) representative: Shelley Stevenson & Laura Ward

District Parent Advisory Council representatives: Laura Ward

  • Our monthly meetings alternate between mornings and evenings in the first week of each month. The hope is that these  meeting times will allow for all parents and community members to join us at meetings. For exact dates contact penny Hamulas at
  • A blend of parents and community representatives discuss issues that affect the Second Street Community.  EVERYONE IS WELCOME!!!
  • Babysitting is available upon request contact Gayle at if you need child care.